I struggled and struggled but here is a children’s poem

It’s rushing round shops

And stressed out mum

Dad’s wandered off

And gran’s looking glum

 

It’s ‘wrap up warm dear’

And scarfs pulled too tight

But I don’t care

Santa comes tonight!

 

All year round I’ve been good

Or at least this week

I’ve wished for snow

But the tv’s promising sleet

 

Tucked up in bed

Curtains ajar to see

Father Christmas arrive

And leave presents by the tree

 

But wait, oh dear

I’ve made a mistake

Snow indoors doesn’t work

And now it’s too late

 

Dad wakes me excited

I don’t know why

I won’t get my wish

Then to the window I fly

 

The whole of the garden

Is covered in white

I dance and hug dad

With all of my might

Leave a Reply

