Looking for words

DSC_1365 1

Without camera

In hand, the primrose would have

Remained unnoticed

So far so good with my attempts at a haiku a day.  I’m not saying they’re all any good but I’m still doing it and have been since just before Christmas which counts for something.  I like that it means I have to stop and think for at least a few seconds.  I’m looking at my surroundings differently when I’m trying to figure out what to write.  In the same way that carrying my camera means I look for images, knowing I have to write means I am looking for words.

2 thoughts on “Looking for words”

  1. I find writing haikus, not only a great way to improve writing, but almost a mystical experience. I’ve completed my waves haikus and am now working on 365 haikus on the theme of death. Quite a challenge.

Leave a Reply

