Moments

Inspired by @iamkateevens, I am trying to recognise moments as they happen.  Whether that’s moments where something has gone well, feels good, I notice something beautiful etc.  The focus is about keeping myself in the now.  Paying attention to the positive things, the glimmers of light in the midst of depression.

So on Wednesday, I had a work meeting which require me to take control of a situation and use persuasion, build relationships and employ communication skills to get someone on board with our approach.  I managed this and in doing so felt like I was taking on the team leader role (new job which started officially at the beginning of the month).

This morning I was laying in bed with my kindle noticing the birds tweeting outside and the hum of their wings as they flew past the window.

Leave a Reply

