Chronic pain cookbook

As you may already know, I have a chronic pain condition called Ehlers Danlos Syndrome.  My hands are the most affected part of my body and this makes everyday things like cooking very difficult.  As they were worsening, I found that there were fewer and fewer things I could manage to cook.  So I did what I always do, I looked online for advice.  But there didn’t seem to be much… there was a lot about using food to make yourself well again but not much on food that you can prepare when you have chronic pain.  So instead I put together my own advice and recipes.

It’s based entirely on me, my likes and dislikes, my pain and my situation so it won’t be entirely spot on for other people.

Unfortunately, since having the idea of the chronic pain cookbook, my pain has deteriorated too much and I now need carers to cook for me but I hope it is of help to someone.

I’d love to hear your thoughts, feedback and recipe suggestions.

Chronic Pain Cookbook

6 thoughts on “Chronic pain cookbook”

  1. Wow, what a brilliant idea to create a cookbook for those with chronic pain. Thank you so much for sharing, I have reblogged this. I am sorry you are suffering so much, thank you for not keeping it to yourself and helping others despite your own struggles!

Leave a Reply

