December Reflections

It’s been a bit quiet around here but that doesn’t mean I’ve not been getting on with things… I’ve been working with the wonderful Meg from That Hummingbird Life on branding for my blogs and my shop (eek!), I’ve also been taking part in Creative Courage and art journalling etc.

I’m also participating in Susannah Conway’s December Reflections.  Admittedly, not quite in the intended way.  Instead of taking a photo a day, I am looking back at my photos from 2015 and choosing one from there instead.  I’m posting these over on unlockingimages if you want to follow along.

I think so far, the biggest thing I’ve realised is that 2015 has gone by incredibly fast but also so many things have changed for me.  Back at the end of February I was embarking on a trip to Cambodia, sitting at the train station with hot chocolate on my own.  Now, I can’t leave the house without someone with me to get the wheelchair out and lock up.  I’ve gone from desperately not wanting to move out of my flat to wishing for any goddamn accessible place to live.  I’ve gone from working full time to struggling to work three days a week.  It’s been a year of change, that’s for sure.

1 thought on “December Reflections”

  1. I’ve had a rough few years. I’ve learnt that the only way through is by accepting – not resisting – your current situation. Somehow finding the joy, however that happens for you (I keep a gratitude journal, meditate and actively seek beautiful/peaceful moments during my day)…..by doing that it’ll ground you, stop you making yourself crazy (for your mind is your most powerful ally or enemy; best to have it as an ally). Wishing you luck – and strength – in your process……Helen

Leave a Reply

