Tarot, help wanted!

I’ve been having variations on the same dream for weeks now and I feel like my subconscious is shouting something at me which I just do not understand. I’ve done a spread to try and get some clarity but I feel like more perspectives might help.

Dream: I’m in high school (not a great time for me) or I’m with people from high school that I didn’t really know but in the dream we’re really close. They’re vivid and I keep waking up confused about how old I am (29). The latest was horrible whereas the others had just been weird and confusing.

Current life: I’m in the process of doing paperwork to retire on grounds of ill health. This is obviously a big thing but I think it’s acting as blinkers on my readings, all I can see is retirement.

Spread:

image

Clockwise from the top

1: a past event: the fool

2. Overall theme of the dream: ace of pentacles

3: what is blocking the message: 5 of pentacles

4: the message: 8 of cups

5: lesson to be learned /final words: ace of wands

If you have any thoughts or suggestions please let me know!

2 thoughts on “Tarot, help wanted!”

  1. Hello!

    I am completely new to WordPress so hopefully it is acceptable to comment on your blog post. My name is James and I am a Psychic Medium. I have experience in dream interpretation and reading Tarot Cards so I thought it would be cool to send you along some thoughts.

    I will start a little with the dream. It isn’t uncommon for someone to dream about being in high school when they faced particular challenges while being there. I often tell my friends and online clients that this sort of dream reflects change in oneself, moving on to a new part of your life without having those ties you once had to meet deadlines, pretend you were someone else to fit in, etc. Dreaming of old acquaintances in a manner where you’re getting along fine points out that the changes you’re making are the right ones. You’re letting go of many things in your life that are important to you and although at face value it seems like everything is fine, you will have times of struggle where you need to sit back and remember what you’ve given up. When you wake up from your dream, you are reminded of how you felt when you were younger and it is bittersweet to you.

    As an interpretation to your cards, The Fool is an excellent representation of your past (in reference to your dream) because it indicates a child-like being who acted on impulse and was sometimes blinded by everything presented to them instead of looking for the truth in a given matter. It gives the obvious warning that life is full of surprises and you never know what can happen from one moment to the next. The Ace of Pentacles denoting the theme of your dream indicates that you want to start fresh and trust the situation you’re about to go into. The friends were close to you in the dream and you enjoyed it, an opportunity for new beginnings. The V of Pentacles shows feelings of doubt, a sense that you’re missing something from life and that you’re unworthy… it’s almost as if what’s blocking you is the feeling that you’re lacking something or feeling deprived of what you needed. The good news is the VIII of Cups indicates that you’re walking away from the past and leaving behind those difficult situations that cause you the mental anguish. You’ll be moving on and changing directions of the way your life once was. The lesson to be learned (Ace of Wands) is that you need to believe in yourself and your abilities. Face up to the facts and be passionate about your life again. Look around you to find your inspiration and you’ll be sure to find it.

    Hopefully this gives you some insight into your situation. I would love the opportunity to connect with you to hear what you think! Take care!

    J.

    1. Thanks, comments are always welcome. I think with things like tarot it can be helpful to get another perspective as it gives us more to think over, question and uncover. Thanks for your thoughts. In particular regarding the five of pentacles. It’s given me lots to think about.

Leave a Reply

