A quick interlude: Wild Unknown Animal Spirit Deck

As I said in my post about the Raccoon, the thoughts in these posts are just my own interpretations of the cards.  I have the guidebook that comes with them and when I’m doing readings I’m looking at it but I’m trying to go into this series of posts and my readings without anyone else’s ideas.

I am a huge believer in the power of the mind to show you what you need to see.  Our brain is set up to look for patterns and our answers, whatever you call them – synchronicities, prayers, messages from a goddess – are “chosen” by our unconscious.  Perhaps an example will make this clearer… You hear the same line of a song several times in a week and it’s exactly the lyric you need to hear to heal or rest or move forward.  Or you keep seeing feathers in your path and you read it as a sign to fly the nest.  We probably hear the lyrics or see the feathers many times on many other occasions but because our brain isn’t looking for that message, we don’t see it.  This is why I can read the same tarot card a million different ways, it’s about the message that I see that day, that is what I need to hear.  And sometimes I don’t hear it and my brain/the universe/the goddess/whatever you want to call it has to hit me over the head with it before I listen.

Taz Thornton explains this when she is talking about storytelling and stories:

“They really do deliver to us precisely what we need at the time – even if we weren’t aware of our requirement!”

She talks of “shooting” someone with a story; the idea that even if we have already heard the story, sometimes it can hit us in the heart, tell us exactly what we need to hear.  And it doesn’t matter if you’ve heard the story before.  You are open to different messages at different times in your life.

You see what you need to.

2 thoughts on “A quick interlude: Wild Unknown Animal Spirit Deck”

Leave a Reply

