Dog: Animal Dreaming

wp-image-505075752jpg.jpg

See also dingo as some of the themes will be similar, but with a tamer version for this card.

I find this card to be a bit at odds with the rest of them.  Every other animal is wild and the dog is an icon of our ability to tame.  It possibly doesn’t help that I’m not really a dog person…  In some ways, I find their loyalty annoying… Cats make you earn their love, they have their own mind and their own interests.  Dogs seem so focused on making us happy that they have lost themselves.  Although I can see that man would love a creature which both worships us and can be held up proudly as an example of the power of man…

Their unwavering loyalty may be part of the appeal for some but I like my loyalty to be justified.  I want someone who is loyal to me because they feel justified in it not because they have been breed to and no longer think for themselves…

In case you can’t tell, I’m not really feeling this card.  If you’ve drawn it and want better info, maybe try some of these instead:

 

1 thought on “Dog: Animal Dreaming”

Leave a Reply

